NC Concealed Carry Permit
CCW classes required for residents in NC to obtain their CCW Permit!
- 8 hr8 hours
- 150 US dollars$150
- Fruehauf Drive
The Firearm Icon team understands your concerns and are here to help you on your journey. After years of training, our guides are experts at providing unforgettable unifying experiences. The North Carolina Concealed Carry class is the next step in building your training foundation. Now, you’re wondering what to expect? An NRA/NCDOJ certified instructor will discuss: – safety and shooting basics – defensive handgun selection – maintenance, ammunition and holsters – how to clear malfunctions – escalation of force and relevant North Carolina gun laws Once the classroom portion is completed, you will participate in a qualification exercise on the live fire range. Your instructor will take you through the basics, so don’t worry if you have limited experience with handguns. If you don’t feel comfortable with a concealed gun, we offer beginner’s courses that will be a great First Steps in your training. These classes will give you the knowledge and confidence you deserve to continue with your training. This is the class required by the State of North Carolina in order to obtain a concealed carry handgun (CCH) permit. The structure and content of this course is mandatory and established by the State: it is comprised of 8 hours of classroom instruction plus live fire qualification. Upon successful completion of this class, you will receive your North Carolina CCH Permit Training Certificate, which is necessary to get your CCH Permit from the sheriff. Firearm rental (if necessary), 50 rounds of 9mm ammunition, target, and eye/ear protection will be provided for use on range during qualification period.
11709 Fruehauf Drive, Charlotte, NC, USA